Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Cloud Team

Cloud Optical Properties

Name Role EMail
Steve Platnick COP Group Lead, Science & Analysis Steven.E.Platnick@nasa.gov
Kerry Meyer COP Co-Lead, Science & Analysis Kerry.G.Meyer@nasa.gov
Gala Wind L2 Software, Science & Analysis Gala.Wind@nasa.gov
Tom Arnold Science & Analysis (General) George.T.Arnold@nasa.gov
Nandana Amrasinghe Science & Analysis (Radiative Transfer, LUT's) Nandana.D.Amarasinghe@nasa.gov
Benjamin Marchant Science & Analysis (Cloud Phase) Benjamin.Marchant@nasa.gov
Thomas Fauchez Science & Analysis Thomas.J.Fauchez@nasa.gov
Chenxi Wang Science & Analysis chenxiwang@gmail.com

Cloud Top Properties

Name Role EMail
Paul Menzel CTP Group Lead, Science & Analysis Paul.Menzel@ssec.wisc.edu
Rich Frey Science Algorithm Lead Richard.Frey@ssec.wisc.edu
Bryan Baum Cloud Phase Infrared Scientist babaum@wisc.edu

Cirrus Reflectance  (No longer maintained, but still being produced)

Name Role EMail
Bo-Cai Gao Former CR Group Lead Bo-Cai.Gao@nrl.nava.mil